Escape – The Novel

For younger readers

The final prequel to the Amazon best-selling 11+, SATs and ISEB Vocabulary Novels – books with a built-in dictionary on every page.


The fourth and final prequel to the Amazon best-selling 11+, SATs and ISEB Vocabulary Novels – books with a built-in dictionary on every page. The series focuses on vocabulary practice and is written specifically for all types of 11+, SATs and independent school entrance exams. The prequels are aimed at younger readers right up to, and including, years six and seven.

Once you have finished the Chronicles, it’s time to move on to The Cadwaladr Quests book one, Tangled time.

The Story

Callwen ‘Cad’ Cadwaladr guards a secret. One that if revealed will leave her dreams in tatters.

When a visiting dignitary meets a sudden, violent end, Catrin Castle spirals into chaos, ensnaring Cad in a tangled web of lies, deceit and loss. Amid a torrid sea of treason and traitors, Cad and her companions are the last defenders against the formidable might of the Templars.

As the quest to save the Knights Hawk unfolds, can Cad survive a storm of traumatic truths and deceit, or will long-buried secrets surface from the shadows to shatter her dreams forever?

Look Inside
look inside siege
How to Use the Novel

On every page, key words are in bold, and each has a correlated footnote with a concise definition. The words are defined using the context in which they appear in the text, and definitions are as child-friendly as possible. Chosen key words are defined only once, usually when they first appear in the story, unless they appear again in a different context. Synonyms and antonyms, where applicable, are also provided.